International Women's Day – Page 2

  • CARA-HEADSHOT-1-2048x1536
    Executive Interviews

    Interview: Cara Sheppard, Twickenham Studios


    After a majorly disrupted 2020, production in the UK looks to be well and truly back on track and Twickenham Studios, led by managing director Cara Sheppard, is keen capitalise. 

  • Simon Hughes, Lucy Cooper, Tim Caplan, Adam Gascoyne
    Executive Interviews

    Interview: Lucy Cooper, Union VFX


    IWD: Union VFX managing director and Access VFX and Animated Women board member Lucy Cooper reflects on running a visual effects facility during Covid times, the outlook for VFX, and what more the industry could do to attract and retain diverse talent. 

  • INDEX AND LEAD 14_dotn_dtlr1_4k_r709f_still.088088
    Executive Interviews

    Interview: Úna Ní Dhonghaíle, editor


    The multi-award winning editor of Three Girls, The Crown  and  Death on the Nile  speaks with IBC365 about her journey to becoming one of Hollywood’s most sought after editors. 

  • Rise mentees 2019
    Industry Trends

    Q&A: The role of mentoring in helping women to Rise


    IWD: As part of its efforts to boost gender diversity within the broadcast tech and services sector, in 2018 Rise launched a mentor scheme to help women advance their careers. IBC365 spoke with two graduates of the 2019 programme about its impact on their careers.   

  • Anna Chanduvi
    Executive Interviews

    Interview: Anna Chanduvi, Facebook


    IWD: As Facebook’s lead for sports media partnerships across the EMEA region, Anna Chanduvi works with broadcasters, OTT platforms and digital publishers to help them drive engagement, subscriptions and monetization via Facebook and Instagram. 

  • one-night-in-miami-ONIM_D26_0143_rgb
    Executive Interviews

    Interview: Tami Reiker, cinematographer


    IWD: In the first in a series of interviews with inspirational female leaders to mark International Women’s Day, Tami Reiker ASC reveals how she made history as the first woman to win an American Society of Cinematographers Award.