• IABM unveils new APAC Members’ Council
  • Dell’s Alex Timbs to chair regional council for two-year term
  • Execs from the likes of Nagra, Elevate Broadcast, IBM and Dalet also named to council

iabm apac member council

IABM: APAC member council

IABM has announced the new line-up for its APAC Members’ Council and named Dell’s Alex Timbs as its new chair.

Drawn from both regionally-based companies and international members operating in APAC, the new Members’ Council aims to provide a powerful voice in the region’s broadcast and media technology industry under the new chair, Dell EMC senior business development manager Timbs,

IABM Members’ Councils serve for a term of two years, with executives from a number of companies also named.

“I am delighted to take up the APAC Members’ Council chair,” said Timbs. “These are challenging times but there are also great opportunities for companies in the region as the industry transformation continues to accelerate. We’ve gathered a highly motivated and talented group of people together for the new Council, and we will continue to actively support member companies in the region in every way we can.”

Serving on IABM APAC Members’ Council with Alex Timbs are:

Olivier Biot - senior product manager, Nagra

Dennis Breckenridge – CEO, Elevate Broadcast

Marc Bruce – managing director APAC, Encompass Digital Media

Patricio Cummins – vice president, Asia Pacific and Japan, Dalet

Ron Egawa – CEO, Rexcel Nippon Co.

Dane Gambrill – telco media and entertainment global markets manager, IBM

Amy Guo – managing director, Gefei Tech

Abdul Haleem – director of strategic accounts – ASIA, Accedo

Richard Jones - director of sales, ASEAN, Grass Valley

Justin Knox - marketing director, RGBlink Science & Technology Co.

Paul Maroni – sales manager, Magna Systems & Engineering

Ashish Mukherjee – CEO, Benchmark Broadcast Systems (S) Pte

Charu Puri – director – Marketing Communications, Interra Systems

Chiranjeev Singh – head of APAC marketing, MediaKind

Sumit Suri – managing director & CTO, U-TO Solutions.

“I’d like to thank Dennis Breckenridge in particular as previous chair for two terms, and all the members of the preceding APAC Members’ Council for their support in providing a powerful platform and voice for our many members in the APAC region,” said Darren Whitehead, IABM Director of Business Development.

“The new APAC Members’ Council will benefit from the experience of several continuing members from the previous edition, while also bringing in new ideas and perspectives. The result is a fantastic line-up of all-round talent which I am certain will continue to serve the interests of all IABM regional members well.”