BAFTA has elected Hilary Rosen as chair of its Television Commission and has re-elected Anna Higgs as chair of its Film Committee and Television Committees.

Rosen, director of commissioning at UKTV, was newly elected as chair of the organisation’s Television Committee, while Christine Healy, COO of Keshet Productions UK, was elected as deputy chair.


BAFTA has revealed Film and TV Committee

Read more IBC2023 Accelerators: Kickstarter Day highlights the value of collaboration

Higgs, managing director of Casarotto Ramsay & Associates, has been re-elected as chair of the Film Committee, having held the position of chair for the previous two years, and deputy chair two years prior. She will serve alongside Emily Stillman, senior vice president at Warner Bros. Studio Leavesden, who has been newly elected deputy chair.

Tara Saunders continues as chair of the Games Committee, alongside deputy chair Des Gayle.

Sara Putt, chair of BAFTA said: “We are so grateful to our Sector Committee members who are comprised of people from across the screen industries who generously volunteer their time and expertise. Our committees play a central role in ensuring BAFTA’s activities, including our world-leading awards, support and spotlight the screen industries and the talented people within them.”

Read more Sustainability: how Albert is expanding its reach