BBC Deputy Director General Anne Bulford and BBC Natural History Unit exec Mike Gunton are amongt nine leading executives awarded RTS Fellowships.


The Royal Television Society (RTS) commemorates its 90th anniversary awarding those who have made an outstanding contribution to the media and entertainment industry.

RTS Chief Executive Theresa Wise said: “To mark the Society’s 90th anniversary we thought it was fitting to celebrate the incredible talent working in our industry today.

“Those who have had a huge impact on broadcasting and have helped to drive it forward and define its future.

”All of those selected have done just this and I am truly honoured to be awarding them with a RTS Fellowship.”

The new RTS Fellows

Dan Brooke, Channel 4’s Chief Marketing and Communications Officer and Diversity Champion

Anne Bulford OBE, BBC Deputy Director General

Russell T Davies, Screenwriter and Television Producer

Gary Franses, Sunset+Vine Head of Live Events

Sara Geater, All3Media Group Chief Operating Officer

Mike Gunton, BBC NHU and Factual at BBC Worldwide Creative Director

John Hardie, ITN Chief Executive

Graham Linehan, Irish Television Comedy Writer and Director

Jed Mercurio, British Television Writer, Producer, Director and Novelist